About the Recordings

These recordings offer a relaxing alternative to the stresses of modern life and will make anyone's rush hour a far more pleasant experience.

Tape and CD Releases
Clancy, Martha

A Hundred Thousand Welcomes
Favorite tunes played on the Celtic Harp, accompanied by flute, violin and guitar. Featuring Martha Clancy and friends.

  • Brian Boru's March / Carolan's Air  
  • Cockels and Mussels  
  • Reel Set (Wind That Shakes the Barley/ The Waterfall/ The Wise Maid)  
  • Loch Lomond/ Red Is The Rose  
  • The Rose of Tralee  
  • Jig Set (Merrily Kiss the Quaker/ Maid at the Spinning Wheel)  
  • I Will Leave This Country and Go Along With You  
  • Jig Set (Splashing of the Churn/ Morrison's Jig/ Road To Lisdoonvarna/ Kid  on the Mountain)  
  • The Harp That Once Through Tara's Halls  
  • Ye Banks and Braes  
  • Hornpipe Set (Fisher's Hornpipe/ Ladies' Hornpipe/ Boys of the Blue Hill)  
  • All Through the Night  
  • The Ash Grove  
  • Welsh Lullaby  
  • The Water is Wide  
  • Shenandoah  
  • Reel Set (Moneymusk Reel/ Rambling Rake/ Captain Keller's Reel)  
  • Wild Mountain Thyme

For orders or booking information call:

or E-mail me at [email protected]

Tapes : $10 plus $2 S/H per tape each

CDs : $15 plus $2 S/H per CD each


P.O. BOX 80333

Valley Forge, PA.19484

The Towns I Love So Well
Martha Clancy on Celtic Harp, with Joanna Shaw Russ, also on harp; Angela Falco on flute and Davis Barnett on violin.

Grace Notes for the Celtic Harp

A collection of Irish, Scottish and original instrumentals with Celtic Harp as the lead instrument accompanied by flute, keyboard, hammer dulcimer, Bohdran (Irish drum) and mandolin. Features favorites like Danny Boy and Amazing Grace.

"Brilliant"- The Irish Edition

click here to hear part of Danny Boy audio clip

Martha's first release, a beautiful collection of Celtic music

Morning Has Broken

Favorite Christmas carols from all over the world plus previously unrecorded Irish and Scottish carols and Martha's originals will make it the first of its kind. Celtic Harp as the lead instrument accompanied by flutes, violin, Bohdran (Irish drum). Twenty-nine Christmas carols including Greensleeves and Silent Night as you've never heard them before. All instrumental.

Morning Has Broken

Favorite Christmas carols played on Celtic harp, flute, violin and guitar featuring
Martha Clancy and friends

Martha Clancy-Neo-Irish (nylon strung harp), Irish (Metal strung) harp, Percussion
Joanna Shaw-Russ-Neo Irish Harp
Carl Peterson- Guitar, Percussion
Jack Russell-Guitar
Kaj and Chris Hanson-Piccolo, Soprano and Alto Flute
Angela Falco- flute
Davis Barnett- violin
Nick Watson- percussion

Co-produced by Carl Peterson and Martha Clancy
Engineered by Carl Peterson and Martha Clancy, Darach Studio, Norristown, PA
Graphic Designs by Barbara Warren, Lawrence Grienen and Discmakers

Morning Has Broken

1. Morning Has Broken (Trad. Gaelic) 1:50*
2. Deck The Halls (Old Welsh) 1:30 *
3. Oiche Nolag (Christmas Eve) (Irish Carol) 2:00
4. What Child is This? (Old English) 2:50 *
5. The First Noel (Old English) 2:40 *
6. Irish Carol (Christmas Day) 2:36
7. Away in a Manger Medley ( Trad.) 3:00*
8. O Sanctissima (Trad. Sicilian) 1:20 *
9. For He is Born For Us (Martha Clancy) 2:35
10. Angels We Have Heard On High (Trad. French) 1:30 *
11. Carval ny Drogh (Manx Carol) 1:35
12. Joy To The World (George Handel) 1:35*
13. Blessed Be That Maid Marie (Old English) * 1:20
14. Bring A Torch, Jeannette,Isabella (Trad. Provencial)1:10

15. Maira's Carol (Martha Clancy) 1:25
16. The Holly And The Ivy (Old English) 1:26*
17. Infant Holy (Trad. Polish) 2:30*
18. Go Tell It On The Mountain (Trad. Afro-American )1:57*
19. Hark The Herald Angels Sing (Felix Mendelssohn) 1:25*
20. Christ Child's Lullaby (Hebrides) 3:10*
21. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Trad. English) 1:40*
22.Rocking(Czech. arranged by Martin Shaw, collector) 1:15
23. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silent (French)1:15*
24. Noolaig Carnival (Irish carol) 1:40
25. Coventry Carol (Trad. English) :55*
26. O Come All Ye Faithful (Latin Hymn)1:20*
27.Yule's Came And Yule's Gane (Scottish ballad) 2:20
28. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (Trad. English) 1:20*
29. Silent Night (Franz Gruber) 3:08*

click here to hear part of Greensleeves audio clip
All music based on arrangements by Martha Clancy except as noted-
*based on arrangement by Sylvia Woods

Dedicated to my wonderful mother and the loving memory of my father.
"New every morning is the love our wakening and uprising prove..."(S. Webbe)

I Love the Jewels of Ireland

All Star Irish Artists. Irish favorites such as "Londonderry Air "from a wide range of artists including Martha Clancy. Includes vocals.

Martha Clancy

All-Ireland Harp Champion

U.S. Champion of the Scottish Harp

album price #
MARTHA CLANCY: The Towns I Love so Well $15.00
MARTHA CLANCY: A Hundred Thousand Welcomes $15.00
Choose how many, and click
Orders sent by CD Baby - the fastest, safest, and easiest place to buy CDs online. You can also call 1-800-BUY-MY-CD to order by phone.

HOME | Services | CD Sales | Harp Sales | Martha